PLEASE DO NOT CALL THE SURGERY FOR CORONAVIRUS NEWS - including whether you are able to have the Autumn booster.

We will be delivering the booster to care home residents and housebound patients from approx 20 September onwards.

All other patients need to book their appointment online or by calling 119. We do not hold the lists - and we do not contact you and we do not arrange your appointment

A lot of patients are either coming in or ringing us asking for a GP letter. You do not need this.

Everyone who is eligible will be contacted by NHSE - by SMS or email or letter - when they are able to make an appointment.

More information about eligibility is available by clicking the links in the box above.

 

The government advice (click on the box above) has all the most up-to-date information. By contacting us it is adding to a busy workload and becoming frustrating for patients.

Besuchen Sie die Praxis NICHT, wenn Sie gerade von zurückgekehrt sind

aus einem der RED-Listenländer der Regierung für Reisen.

Bei Unwohlsein rufen Sie bitte die Praxis an und wir können

beraten Sie weiter.

Buchen Sie Ihren Covid-Booster - Bitte vereinbaren Sie dies telefonisch unter 119 oder buchen Sie online über diesen Link
  https://www.nhs.uk/book-a-coronavirus-vaccination

Die Praxis kann Ihre Auffrischimpfung nicht buchen. Bitte rufen Sie die Praxis daher nicht an .
  

** Patienten, die . sind
  Klinisch gefährdet und haben Briefe erhalten, in denen darauf hingewiesen wird, dass sie eine 3. Primärdosis benötigen, werden entweder von Rimmingtons Apotheke oder von uns in der Praxis kontaktiert.  Wir haben kein bestätigtes Datum, an dem wir Ihnen einen Termin anbieten können, da dies leider außerhalb unserer Kontrolle liegt. 

06.07.2021 - NHS COVID PASSPORT

Wenn Sie einen NHS-Covid-Pass benötigen, finden Sie auf der Website der Regierung die Details zum Erhalt eines solchen: Klicken Sie hier, um darauf zuzugreifen

Diese bekommen Sie bei Ihrem Hausarzt nicht, also bitte nicht in Ihrer Praxis anrufen

Alle Informationen, die Sie benötigen, finden Sie auf dieser Website - einschließlich der Bewerbungsmodalitäten, der Bewerbungsfrist und der Frage, ob Sie eine Papierversion oder eine digitale Version benötigen.

Dezember 2021 – GESICHTSMASKENLEITFADEN

Jeder ist weiterhin verpflichtet, beim Betreten eines Ladens oder Geschäfts eine Gesichtsbedeckung zu tragen. 

Dies zusätzlich zu der seit einiger Zeit vorgeschriebenen Tragepflicht in den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln.

Wenn Sie das Gefühl haben, dass Sie aus auditiven/sensorischen/Atmungsgründen keine Maske tragen können, besuchen Sie bitte  https://www.gov.uk/guidance/coronavirus-covid-19-safer-travel-guidance-for-passengers#exemptions-face-coverings

Gesichtsmasken und Kinder

Bitte beachten Sie die beigefügte Anleitung, die vom Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health unterstützt wird. Gesichtsmasken sollten NICHT für Babys und Kinder unter zwei Jahren verwendet werden  https://what0-18.nhs.uk/parentscarers/keeping-your-child-safe/face-masks-and-children

 

Jeder, der einen neuen, anhaltenden Husten, hohes Fieber/ Fieber oder eine Veränderung des Geruchs- oder Geschmackssinns hat, wird gebeten, diese Symptome sofort zu melden und einen Test zu buchen bei  nhs.uk/coronavirus .

ES IST UNS NICHT MÖGLICH, BERATUNG UND ANLEITUNG zu allen Situationen zu erteilen, die von der Coronavirus-Situation betroffen sein können. Bitte verwenden Sie die Website der Regierung (siehe oben), um die zutreffendsten und aktuellsten Informationen zu erhalten. 

Bitte versuchen Sie nicht, uns für Ratschläge zu kontaktieren, die nicht direkt mit Ihrer Gesundheitsversorgung zu tun haben.

Um Ihre Wiederholungsmedikation zu erhalten - suchen Sie nach Möglichkeit nach einer alternativen Möglichkeit, Wiederholungen zu beantragen, anstatt in unsere Praxis zu kommen. Sie können die Online-Anwendung auf verschiedene Weise nutzen - besuchen Sie unsere Online- oder Verschreibungsseiten

 

Bitte rufen Sie uns nicht an, um Wiederholungsrezepte zu bestellen

 

Ebenso - kontaktieren Sie uns bitte nicht für Briefe an Arbeitgeber oder Dienstbescheinigungen (manchmal auch als Krankmeldungen bekannt), wenn Sie sich selbst isolieren oder von Ihrem Arbeitgeber angewiesen wurden, zu Hause zu bleiben (siehe unten für weitere Details).

 

Im Folgenden finden Sie einige wichtige Punkte, die die Informationen und Ratschläge der Regierung zusammenfassen – einschließlich der Frage, wie Sie Informationen zu Themen erhalten, nach denen Patienten gefragt haben. Wenn Sie Probleme haben, die durch die Einhaltung der Coronavirus-Regeln verursacht oder verschlimmert werden, folgen Sie bitte diesen Links.

                             Danke schön  

SOZIALE DISTANZIERUNG

Maßnahmen zur sozialen Distanzierung sind Schritte, die Sie unternehmen können, um die soziale Interaktion zwischen Menschen zu reduzieren. Dies wird dazu beitragen, die Übertragung des Coronavirus (COVID-19) zu reduzieren.

 

Die soziale Distanzierung muss von allen eingehalten werden, auch von Kindern. Die Website der Regierung  berät zu Maßnahmen zur sozialen Distanzierung, die wir alle ergreifen sollten, um die soziale Interaktion zwischen Menschen zu reduzieren, um die Übertragung des Coronavirus (COVID-19) zu reduzieren.  

Wenn Sie einen Termin für einen Arzt-, Pfleger- oder Phlebotomietermin erhalten haben - bitte kommen Sie NICHT ZU FRÜH (noch zu spät) - wir nehmen nur eine begrenzte Anzahl von Patienten in unser Wartezimmer auf, um unsere Sicherheit zu gewährleisten.  

BITTE BEACHTEN SIE: Wir können nur eine begrenzte Anzahl von Patienten gleichzeitig in der Praxis aufnehmen - wenn möglich, finden Sie alternative Möglichkeiten, Ihre Wiederholungsmedikamente zu bestellen und Ihre Rezepte an eine örtliche Apotheke zu senden, damit Sie dies nicht tun zu nichtärztlichen Terminen in die Praxis kommen müssen.

ABSCHIRMUNG

Genauer als soziale Distanzierung ist Abschirmung eine Maßnahme zum Schutz von klinisch extrem gefährdeten Personen, indem alle Interaktionen zwischen extrem gefährdeten Personen und anderen minimiert werden.

 

Es ist für den Einsatz in Situationen vorgesehen, in denen die extrem gefährdete Person mit oder ohne zusätzliche Unterstützung in ihrem eigenen Zuhause lebt.  

 

Um zu erklären, wer schützen sollte – wie dies funktioniert und wie Sie Unterstützung erhalten, verwenden Sie die Website der Regierung. Diese enthält die aktuellsten Informationen, sobald sie sich ändern.

  • Alle Patienten mit dem höchsten klinischen Risiko, die eine Abschirmung durchführen, werden gebeten, sich beim  Staatliche Unterstützung  Webseite. Dieser Service bietet bei Bedarf von zu Hause aus Zugang zu Lebensmitteln und Medikamenten.

  • Um darauf zugreifen zu können, müssen Patienten vom zentralen Prozess, ihrem Hausarzt oder einem Krankenhausspezialisten als höchstes klinisches Risiko gekennzeichnet werden. 

  • Bitte beachten Sie, dass es zwischen dem Anlegen der Flagge und dem Eintreffen des Supports zu einer kurzen Verzögerung kommen kann.e 

  • Die Liste der abgeschirmten Patienten wird von NHSE/PHE ständig überprüft und aktualisiert - das bedeutet, dass einige Patienten jederzeit Briefe erhalten können, auch wenn sie im März möglicherweise nicht in die Liste aufgenommen wurden

 INFEKTIONSKONTROLLE FÜR DAS ZUHAUSE  

Dieses Dokument enthält Leitlinien zu Infektionspräventions- und -kontrollmaßnahmen für Personen mit vermuteter oder bestätigter Coronavirus-Erkrankung (COVID-19), die leichte Symptome aufweisen, die keinen Krankenhausaufenthalt erfordern und sich daher zu Hause selbst isolieren / abschirmen.

 

Die Zielgruppe hierfür ist die breite Öffentlichkeit in den EU-/EWR-Mitgliedstaaten und im Vereinigten Königreich.

Klicken Sie hier, um das Dokument zu lesen - dieses wurde veröffentlicht von  ECDC-Gruppe zur Prävention und Kontrolle von Infektionen im öffentlichen Gesundheitswesen (IPC)

​​

PASSENDE HINWEISE

Wenn Sie der Arbeit fernbleiben, weil Sie Symptome des Coronavirus haben und  folgendes  Ratschläge zur Selbstisolierung (auch wenn Sie mit jemandem zusammenleben, der Symptome des Coronavirus hat und sich selbst isolieren muss), können Sie einen Isolierbrief erhalten, der an Ihren Arbeitgeber gesendet wird, um nachzuweisen, dass Sie nicht arbeiten müssen. Bitte wenden Sie sich nicht an Ihre Hausarztpraxis, um eine Eignungsbescheinigung zu verlangen (manchmal auch als Krankmeldung bezeichnet)

 

Verwenden Sie den NHS111 online  Dienst, wenn Sie wegen des Coronavirus aufgefordert wurden, sich selbst zu isolieren, und Sie eine Notiz für Ihren Arbeitgeber benötigen. Der Isolationsvermerk enthält die Informationen, die Ihr Arbeitgeber als Nachweis der Abwesenheit vom Arbeitsplatz benötigt. Dies ist online verfügbar unter  https://111.nhs.uk/isolation-note/

KANN NICHT ARBEITEN

Sie sollten von zu Hause aus arbeiten, es sei denn, dies ist für Sie unmöglich.

Wenn Ihnen von NHS111 nicht empfohlen wird, zu Hause zu bleiben, Sie sich jedoch entschieden haben – oder Ihnen gesagt wurden –, Ihren Arbeitsplatz nicht zu besuchen, können Sie möglicherweise keine Isolationsbescheinigung erhalten: 

Ihr Arbeitgeber sollte  Befolgen Sie die Richtlinien der Regierung, um Ihnen Ratschläge zu geben, wie sie Sie bezahlen oder wie Sie SSP/Universal Credit usw.

 

Um zu sehen, was die aktuellen Leitlinien für Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer sind, besuchen Sie bitte diese Website der Regierung

Auf dieser Website gibt es auch Ratschläge der Regierung für diejenigen, die es sind  Selbst e mployed

Die Regierung hat Ratschläge gegeben zu  Beschäftigung und finanzielle Unterstützung  auf ihrer Webseite:  https://www.gov.uk/coronavirus  

 

UNTERSTÜTZUNG  

NEUES Patienteninformationspaket nach COVID-19Klicken Sie hier, um eine Kopie zum Ausdrucken oder Herunterladen zu erhalten
Humber Long COVID-19 Triage and Assessment Service hat ein neues 22-seitiges Patienteninformationspaket nach COVID-19 (beigefügt) zum Herunterladen und Ausdrucken erstellt. Es enthält Übungen zur Unterstützung der Atmung, zur Bewältigung von Müdigkeit, Ernährungstipps und Details zu lokalen Dienstleistungen. 

 LOKALE SUPPORT-HELPLINES  

Die East Riding Social Prescribing-Teams haben einen COVID-Reaktions-Hub eingerichtet, auf den schutzbedürftige Personen unter der Telefonnummer 01482 393919 zugreifen können (in Betrieb von Montag bis Freitag von 9:00 bis 21:00 Uhr und samstags und sonntags von 9:00 bis 18:00 Uhr).

E-Mail-Anfragen sind ebenfalls verfügbar und alle E-Mails sollten gesendet werden an  covid@eastriding.gov.uk   zur Unterstützung bei z.B.  Lebensmittelkörbe / Medikamente / verschreibungspflichtige Abholung / Rückgabe usw.

Wenn Sie der Meinung sind, dass es sich bei Ihrem Problem eher um das Gefühl der Einsamkeit/Einsamkeit und das Bedürfnis nach Gesprächen handelt, können Sie den Anruferservice KOSTENLOS für alle Einwohner von East Riding nutzen – 01482 215929 

UNTERSTÜTZUNG - SICHERUNG (HÄUSLICHE GEWALT)  

Wenn Ihr Zuhause kein sicherer Ort für Sie ist, weil Sie von häuslicher Gewalt betroffen sind, können Sie die nationale 24-Stunden-Hotline unter der Nummer 0808 2000 247 anrufen (für Männer lautet die Nummer 0808 8010327).

SafeLives: Spezifische Ressourcen für häusliche Gewalt und COVID.  http://safelives.org.uk/news-views/domesticabuse-and-covid-19  

Die NHS-Website bietet online Ratschläge für die Öffentlichkeit, um die Anzeichen für häusliche Gewalt und häusliche Gewalt zu erkennen und wo sie Hilfe finden können. Der NHS hat auch eine Hilfeseite für diejenigen, die vergewaltigt oder sexuell missbraucht wurden.

Darüber hinaus bewirbt das Innenministerium die gebührenfreie 24-Stunden-Hotline für häusliche Gewalt – 0808 2000 247 – und den dazugehörigen Online-Support, der unter nationaldahelpline.org.uk verfügbar ist  

Sie können auch in der Praxis anrufen und mit Ihrem Hausarzt sprechen - alle Anfragen für einen Hausarzttermin werden im Moment zunächst für ein Telefonat durch den Hausarzt gebucht - wir brauchen nur eine Nummer, unter der Sie der Arzt anrufen kann.

Wir können Sie mit dem lokalen DVAP-Team in Verbindung setzen, um Hilfe und Unterstützung zu erhalten.

Um weitere Informationen zu erhalten, klicken Sie bitte hier , um zur East Riding-Website zu gelangen, auf der viele Möglichkeiten zum Zugriff auf Hilfe und Support aufgeführt sind, oder verwenden Sie eine der folgenden Möglichkeiten:

Hull Domestic Abuse Partnership (DAP) steht zur Verfügung, um zu helfen und zu unterstützen unter  http://www.hulldap.co.uk/

 

Das Referral Center für sexuelle Übergriffe (SARC) bietet kostenlose Unterstützung und praktische Hilfe für jeden in Humberside, der sexuelle Gewalt und/oder sexuellen Missbrauch erlebt hat  https://www.casasuite.org/

 

Männer, die eine vertrauliche Beratung wünschen, um die Kraft zu finden, häusliche Gewalt zu stoppen, können sich unter der Nummer 01482 613403 von Montag bis Donnerstag von 10 bis 17 Uhr an Strength to Change wenden. Weitere Informationen unter

http://www.hullstrengthtochange.org/html/

 

Unter https://chat.womensaid.org.uk/ wurde ein Web-Chat für Menschen eingerichtet, die aufgrund von häuslicher Gewalt während der Isolation Unterstützung suchen.  Der Live-Chat wird wochentags von 10-12 Uhr online sein

Wenn Sie Angst vor einem Angriff haben, rufen Sie die Polizei unter 999 . an

UNTERSTÜTZUNG - SICHERHEIT (KINDER)  

Wenn Sie Bedenken hinsichtlich der Sicherheit von Kindern haben – und Sie  Unterstützung benötigen, verwenden Sie bitte eine der folgenden Nummern/Websites

NSPCC-Hotline: 0808 800 5000 Wenn Sie sich Sorgen um ein Kind machen, auch wenn Sie sich nicht sicher sind, wenden Sie sich an NSPCC
professionelle Berater für Hilfe, Beratung und Unterstützung.


Childline 0800 1111: Bietet kostenlose, vertrauliche Beratung und Unterstützung für jedes Kind unter 18 Jahren, was auch immer
die Sorge.


MIND: Mental Health Support mit spezifischen Ratschlägen zum Thema „Coronavirus und Ihr Wohlbefinden“. Spezifische Ratschläge zum Umgang mit Selbstisolation und Angst vor dem Coronavirus.  https://youngminds.org.uk


ICON: Babys weinen: Du kannst damit umgehen. http://iconcope.org/


seelisches Wohlergehen

Der Ausbruch des Coronavirus (COVID19) wird sich auf das tägliche Leben aller auswirken, da die Regierung und der NHS die notwendigen Schritte unternehmen, um den Ausbruch zu bewältigen, die Übertragung zu reduzieren und diejenigen zu behandeln, die medizinische Hilfe benötigen.

Es kann schwierig sein, aber indem Sie den Anweisungen zu  soziale Distanzierung , oder  Bleiben Sie zu Hause , tragen Sie dazu bei, sich selbst, Ihre Familie, den NHS und Ihre Gemeinschaft zu schützen.

Während dieser Zeit können Sie gelangweilt, frustriert oder einsam sein. Sie können sich auch niedergeschlagen, besorgt oder ängstlich fühlen oder sich Sorgen um Ihre Gesundheit oder die Ihrer Angehörigen machen. Jeder reagiert anders auf Ereignisse und Veränderungen in der Art und Weise, wie wir denken, fühlen und verhalten sich von Mensch zu Mensch und im Laufe der Zeit. Viele Menschen, auch solche ohne bestehenden psychischen Gesundheitsbedarf, haben möglicherweise Angst vor diesen Auswirkungen, einschließlich der Unterstützung im täglichen Leben, fortlaufender Pflegevereinbarungen mit Gesundheitsdienstleistern, Unterstützung bei der Einnahme von Medikamenten und Veränderungen in ihrer täglichen Routine.

Public Health England hat einige nützliche unterstützende Leitlinien und Informationen erstellt: Klicken Sie hier, um darauf zuzugreifen

Versuchen Sie, sich auf die Dinge zu konzentrieren, die Sie kontrollieren können, z. B. Ihr Verhalten, mit wem Sie sprechen und von wem Sie Informationen erhalten.  Jeder Verstand ist wichtig  bietet einfache Tipps und Ratschläge, um sich besser um Ihre psychische Gesundheit zu kümmern.

Wenn Sie mit Ihrer psychischen Gesundheit zu kämpfen haben, lesen Sie bitte die NHS-Website mit Ratschlägen für psychische Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden zur Selbsteinschätzung, Audioguides und Tools, die Sie verwenden können. Wenn Sie nach mehreren Wochen immer noch Probleme haben und Ihr tägliches Leben beeinträchtigt wird, wenden Sie sich bitte an  NHS 111 online . Wenn Sie keinen Internetzugang haben, sollten Sie NHS 111 anrufen.

 DAS WOHL DER KINDER UNTERSTÜTZEN

Dieser Rat soll Erwachsenen mit Betreuungspflichten dabei helfen, sich während des Ausbruchs des Coronavirus (COVID-19) um die psychische Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden von Kindern oder Jugendlichen, einschließlich solcher mit zusätzlichen Bedürfnissen und Behinderungen, zu kümmern

Wie ein Kind oder Jugendlicher reagiert, kann je nach Alter, Informations- und Kommunikationsverständnis, Vorerfahrungen und typischer Stressbewältigung unterschiedlich sein.  

Wenn Sie auf diesen Link klicken , gelangen Sie auf die Hilfe- und Unterstützungsseite der Regierungswebsite mit vielen Vorschlägen und Links, wie Sie Kinder und ihre Eltern und Betreuer unterstützen - einschließlich Ideen, um Zeit im Freien zu planen, wenn Sie dies sicher tun können, oder sogar mit Change4Life  Website für einige Ideen für Indoor-Spiele und Aktivitäten

 zusätzliche Information  

 

Das Screening des Darmbereichs wurde während dieses Coronavirus-Zeitraums ausgesetzt und der Anhang enthält einige detailliertere Informationen in Form von FAQs. Bitte klicken Sie hier, um das Dokument zu öffnen

Gebärmutterhals-Screening (HPV-Test) - wir bieten weiterhin Termine für diejenigen an, die einen Gebärmutterhalsabstrich benötigen, bei dem die Häufigkeit geringer ist als die normalen 3-5 Jahre  Intervall.

Für diejenigen, die sich im normalen Recall (3-5 Jahre) befinden, bitten wir Sie, mit der Buchung eines Termins bis nach der aktuellen Coronavirus-Periode zu warten. Ein Abstrich ist kein diagnostischer Test – bei ungewöhnlichen oder beunruhigenden Symptomen bitten wir um telefonische Terminvereinbarung mit dem Arzt.

Bitte klicken Sie hier, um das Dokument zu öffnen

Sign up email.JPG

Government advice website :  Coronavirus (COVID-19): what you need to do

Stay at home

  • The advice to the public is that if you develop a new, continuous cough and/or have a high temperature, a loss of or change to your taste or smell then STAY INDOORS and SELF ISOLATE for 7 days. 

  • Stay 2 metres (6ft) away from other people

  • Wash your hands as soon as you get home

      You can spread the virus even if you don’t have symptoms.

Dear Patient

 

The COVID pandemic has changed our lives in many ways, and this includes the way we see our GPs and other practice staff.

 

Despite the huge pressures on the NHS, Willerby & Swanland practices have   remained open throughout the pandemic and we are doing everything we can to ensure this continues. However, the way your GP is working has changed – this includes making use of phone and video consultations where possible to reduce any unnecessary face to face contact. This approach has been taken locally and nationally, and is aimed at minimising the risk of infection to you, other patients and your GP staff where possible.

 

Primary care is working as a team to ensure that you speak to/see the right person at the right time.

 

This does not mean practices have stopped face-to-face appointments, and they continue to be offered where safe and necessary. There will always be a need for some patients to see their GP or another clinician in person, and where it is safe to do so and clinically appropriate practices will always ensure this is facilitated.

 

Practices also remain committed to making sure their services are accessible to those without access to digital consultations, or who struggle to use technology.

 

If you have any health concerns, please don’t ignore them. You can seek medical advice in different ways including the use of NHS 111 (online and phone), your GP practice or your pharmacist.

17.07.2020 - FACE MASK GUIDANCE

It was announced yesterday that from July 24th 2020 everyone is required to wear a face covering when entering a shop or business. 

This is in addition to wearing one on Public Transport which has been mandatory for some time now.

If you feel you are unable to wear a mask for auditory/sensory/breathing reasons, please visit https://www.gov.uk/guidance/coronavirus-covid-19-safer-travel-guidance-for-passengers#exemptions-face-coverings

Face masks and children

Please see attached guidance, supported by the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health. Face masks should NOT be used for babies and children under two https://what0-18.nhs.uk/parentscarers/keeping-your-child-safe/face-masks-and-children

 

28/05/20 - The new relaxation rules come into effect but do not change the essential message of maintaining social distance and anyone with symptoms should stay at home - but now there is also an new way to get a test.

Anyone with a new, continuous cough, a high temperature or a change in their sense of smell or taste is asked to immediately report these symptoms and book a test at nhs.uk/coronavirus.

IT IS NOT POSSIBLE FOR US TO GIVE ADVICE AND GUIDANCE about all the situations that can be affected by the coronavirus situation. Please use the Government website (shown above) for the most applicable and up-to-date information. 

Please try not to contact us for advice not directly related to your healthcare.

To get your repeat medication - wherever possible please find an alternative way to request repeats rather than coming in to our surgery. You can use online in a variety of ways - see our Online or Prescriptions pages

 

Please do not telephone us to order repeat prescriptions

 

Likewise - please do not contact us for letters to employers or fit notes (sometimes known as sick notes) if you are self-isolating or have been told to stay at home by your employer (see below for more detail)

 

Below are some key points summarising Government information and advice - including how to get information on topics patients have been asking about. If you have any issues caused or exacerbated by having to follow coronavirus rules - please follow these links.

                                                        Thank you 

 TEST AND TRACE 

The new NHS Test and Trace service is now launched across England.

The service will help identify, contain and control coronavirus, reduce the spread of the virus and save lives.

Anyone who tests positive for coronavirus will be contacted by NHS Test and Trace and will need to share information about their recent interactions. This could include household members, people with whom they have been in direct contact, or within 2 metres for more than 15 minutes.

People identified as having been in close contact with someone who has a positive test must stay at home for 14 days, even if they do not have symptoms, to stop unknowingly spreading the virus.

                                                                                    If those in isolation develop symptoms, they can book a test                                                                                                  at nhs.uk/coronavirus or by calling 119.

                                                                                    If they test positive, they must continue to stay at home for 7 days                                                                                          or until their symptoms have passed. If they test negative, they                                                                                             must complete the 14-day isolation period.

                                                                                   Members of their household will not have to stay at home unless the                                                                                     person identified becomes symptomatic, at which point they must                                                                                         also self-isolate for 14 days to avoid unknowingly spreading the                                                                                             virus.

                                                                      The full guidelines can be found on the Government website by clicking here

Gov 111.PNG

SOCIAL DISTANCING

Social distancing measures are steps you can take to reduce social interaction between people. This will help reduce the transmission of coronavirus (COVID-19).

 

Social distancing must be followed by by everyone, including children. The Government website advises on social distancing measures we should all be taking to reduce social interaction between people in order to reduce the transmission of coronavirus (COVID-19). 

TO ENSURE THE SAFETY OF OUR STAFF - AND TO HELP OUR PATIENTS COMPLY WITH SOCIAL DISTANCING - from Monday 4th May we will be operating and APPOINTMENT ONLY POLICY which means we will not admit anyone into our surgery without a timed appointment

That includes anyone wishing to collect a prescription, letter or other non-clinical appointment.

If you have been given an appointment time for a doctor, nurse or phlebotomy appointment - please DO NOT ARRIVE EARLY (nor late) - we will only admit you when at your designated time providing no-one else is in the waiting room.

If you wish to call for any other reason then you will be required to telephone beforehand to arrange a time with the reception team for them to admit you - that includes collecting prescriptions, drop off samples etc.

PLEASE NOTE: we will only be able to accept one person in the surgery at a time - if you can, please find alternate ways to order your repeat medications and for your prescriptions to be sent to a local pharmacy so you do not have to come into the surgery for non-medical appointments.

 MAKING YOUR OWN FACEMASK 

The Government has published guidelines on how to wear and make a facemask.

 

You can read this in full by clicking here for the Government website

Face coverings should not be used by children under the age of 2 or those who may find it difficult to manage them correctly. For example, primary age children unassisted, or those with respiratory conditions.

This information is a guide to making a simple face covering. We do not endorse any particular method and other instructions are widely available online. Always take care to use equipment safely to avoid injury. Children should only follow these instructions under the supervision of adults.

.

SHIELDING

More specific than social distancing, shielding is a measure to protect people who are clinically extremely vulnerable by minimising all interaction between those who are extremely vulnerable and others.

 

It is intended for use in situations where the extremely vulnerable person is living in their own home, with or without additional support. 

 

For explanation of who should be shielding - how this works and how to get support use the Government website. This will have the most up-to-date information as and when it changes.

  • All patients at highest clinical risk who are shielding are asked to register to the Government Support website. This service provides access to food and medications whilst at home if needed.

  • To access this, patients must be flagged as highest clinical risk by the central process, their GP or a hospital specialist. 

  • Please note, there may be a short delay between the flag being applied and support arriving.e 

  • The list of shielded patients is constantly reviewed by NHSE/PHE and updated - that means some patients may receive letters at any time even thought they may not have been included on the list in March

 INFECTION CONTROL FOR THE HOME 

This document provides guidance on infection prevention and control measures for people with suspected or confirmed coronavirus disease (COVID-19) who are experiencing mild symptoms that do not require hospitalisation, therefore are self-isolating / shielding at home.

 

The target audience for this is the general public in EU/EEA Member States and the United Kingdom.

Click here to read the document - this has been published by ECDC Public Health Emergency COVID-19 Infection Prevention and Control (IPC) group

FIT NOTES

If you are staying away from work because you are have symptoms of coronavirus and are following advice to self- isolate (including if you live with someone who has symptoms of coronavirus and has to self-isolate), you can get an isolation note to send to your employer as proof you need to stay off work. Please do not contact your GP practice to ask for a fit note (sometimes referred to as a sick note)

 

Use the NHS111 online service if you have been told to self-isolate because of coronavirus and you need a note for your employer. The isolation note provides the information that your employer requires as evidence of absence from work. This is available online from https://111.nhs.uk/isolation-note/

NOT ABLE TO GO TO WORK

You should work from home unless it is impossible for you to do so.

If you are not advised to stay at home by NHS111 but you have chosen - or been told - not to attend your place of work you may not be able to get an isolation note : 

Your employer should follow Government guidelines to provide you with advice on how they will pay you or how you should claim SSP/Universal Credit etc.

 

To see what the current guidance to employers and employees is please visit this Government website

There is also government advice on that website for those who are self-employed

The government has provided advice on employment and financial support on their website: https://www.gov.uk/coronavirus 

 

SUPPORT 

If you are at high risk of getting seriously ill from coronavirus, there are extra things you should do to avoid catching it. These include: 

  • not leaving your home – you should not go out to do shopping, pick up medicine or exercise

  • stay at least 2 metres (3 steps) away from other people in your home as much as possible

Ask friends, family or neighbours to pick up shopping and medicines for you. They should leave them outside your door. 

Health at home – is a webpage that gives them an overview of NHS services that are available, such as how to order repeat prescriptions online and get them delivered

 

If you do not have anyone able to help you getting deliveries of essential supplies like food, you can register to get coronavirus support through this web link

 LOCAL SUPPORT HELPLINES 

The East Riding Social Prescribing teams have established a COVID response Hub which vulnerable people can access by telephoning 01482 393919 (operational between 9am-9pm Monday to Friday and 9am-6pm on Saturdays and Sundays).

Email requests are also available and all emails should be sent to covid@eastriding.gov.uk  for support with, for example, Food Hampers / Medicines/prescription Pickup/Drop Off etc

If you feel your issue is more about feeling lonely/isolated and needing to talk you can use the CallER service FREE to all East Riding residents – 01482 215929 

SUPPORT - SAFEGUARDING (DOMESTIC VIOLENCE) 

If home is not a safe place for you because you are affected by Domestic Violence Abuse - you can call the national 24hr helpline on – 0808 2000 247 (for men the number is – 0808 8010327.

SafeLives: Specific resources for domestic abuse and COVID.  http://safelives.org.uk/news-views/domesticabuse-and-covid-19 

The NHS website has advice online for the public on spotting the signs for domestic abuse and domestic violence and where to go for help. The NHS also has a help page for those who have been raped or sexually assaulted.

Additionally, the Home Office is promoting the freephone 24-hour National Domestic Abuse Helpline number - 0808 2000 247 - and associated online support available at nationaldahelpline.org.uk 

You can also call the practice and talk to your GP - all requests for a GP appointment at the moment are first booked for a telephone call by the GP - we just need a number for the doctor to call you on.

We can put you in touch with the local DVAP team for help and support.

To look at more detail, please click here to go to the East Riding website listing many ways to access help and support or use one of the following :

Hull Domestic Abuse Partnership (DAP) is available to help and support at http://www.hulldap.co.uk/

 

Sexual assault referral centre (SARC) offers free support and practical help to anyone in Humberside who has experienced sexual violence and/or sexual abuse at  https://www.casasuite.org/

 

Men who would like confidential advice to find the strength to stop domestic abuse can contact Strength to Change on 01482 613403, from 10am to 5pm, Mon-Thurs. Further information at

http://www.hullstrengthtochange.org/html/

 

A web chat for people seeking support due to domestic abuse during isolation has been launched at https://chat.womensaid.org.uk/ The live chat will be online 10-12pm on weekdays

If you are in fear of attack ring the police on 999

SUPPORT - SAFEGUARDING (CHILDREN) 

If you have concerns about the safety of children - and you need to reach out for support please use any of the following numbers/websites

NSPCC helpline: 0808 800 5000 If you're worried about a child, even if you're unsure, contact NSPCC
professional counsellors for help, advice and support.


Childline 0800 1111: Offers free, confidential advice and support for any child 18 years or under, whatever
the worry.


MIND: Mental Health Support with specific advice on ‘Coronavirus and your wellbeing’. Specific advice on managing self-isolation and anxiety about coronavirus. https://youngminds.org.uk


ICON: Babies cry: You can cope. http://iconcope.org/


MENTAL WELFARE

The coronavirus (COVID19) outbreak is going to have an impact on everyone’s daily lives, as the government and the NHS take necessary steps to manage the outbreak, reduce transmission and treat those who need medical attention.

It may be difficult, but by following guidance on social distancing, or staying at home, you are helping to protect yourself, your family, the NHS and your community.

During this time, you may be bored, frustrated or lonely. You may also feel low, worried, anxious, or be concerned about your health or that of those close to you. Everyone reacts differently to events and changes in the way that we think, feel and behave vary between different people and over time. Many people including those without existing mental health needs may feel anxious about this impact including support with daily living, ongoing care arrangements with health providers, support with medication and changes in their daily routines.

Public Health England has produce some useful supporting guidance and information : click here to access

Try to focus on the things you can control, such as your behaviour, who you speak to and who you get information from. Every Mind Matters provides simple tips and advice to start taking better care of your mental health.

If you are struggling with your mental health, please see the NHS mental health and wellbeing advice website for self-assessment, audio guides and tools that you can use. If you are still struggling after several weeks and it is affecting your daily life, please contact NHS 111 online. If you have no internet access, you should call NHS 111.

 SUPPORTING CHILDREN's WELFARE

This advice is to help adults with caring responsibilities look after the mental health and wellbeing of children or young people, including those with additional needs and disabilities, during the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak

How a child or young person reacts can vary according to their age, how they understand information and communicate, their previous experiences, and how they typically cope with stress. 

Clicking this link will take you the help and support page from the Government website with lot's of suggestions and links to how you support children and their parents and carers - including ideas to plan time outside if you can do so safely or even using the Change4Life website for some ideas for indoor games and activities

 Additional Information 

 

Bowel Scope Screening - has been suspended during this coronavirus period and the attached gives some more detailed information in the form of FAQs. Please click here to open the document

Cervical Screening (HPV test) - we are still offering appointments to those who need a cervical smear test where the frequency is less than the normal 3-5 years interval.

For those who are on the normal recall (3-5 years) we would ask that you wait until after the current coronavirus period to book an appointment. A smear is not a diagnostic test - if you have unusual or troubling symptoms please ask to make a telephone appointment with the doctor.

Please click here to open the document

©2019 Willerby and Swanland Surgery. Website design with Wix.com

COOKIE POLICY - Our website uses cookies - for information about cookies please read our website privacy policy