PLEASE DO NOT CALL THE SURGERY FOR CORONAVIRUS NEWS - including whether you are able to have the Autumn booster.

We will be delivering the booster to care home residents and housebound patients from approx 20 September onwards.

All other patients need to book their appointment online or by calling 119. We do not hold the lists - and we do not contact you and we do not arrange your appointment

A lot of patients are either coming in or ringing us asking for a GP letter. You do not need this.

Everyone who is eligible will be contacted by NHSE - by SMS or email or letter - when they are able to make an appointment.

More information about eligibility is available by clicking the links in the box above.

 

The government advice (click on the box above) has all the most up-to-date information. By contacting us it is adding to a busy workload and becoming frustrating for patients.

NE PAS assister à la pratique si vous venez de rentrer de

de l'un des pays de la liste ROUGE du gouvernement pour voyager.

Veuillez téléphoner au cabinet si vous ne vous sentez pas bien et nous pouvons

vous conseiller davantage.

Réservation de votre booster Covid - Veuillez organiser cela en appelant le 119 ou réservez en ligne en utilisant ce lien
  https://www.nhs.uk/book-a-coronavirus-vaccination

Le Cabinet n'est pas en mesure de réserver votre rappel de vaccination, merci de ne pas téléphoner au Cabinet .
  

** Patients qui sont
  Cliniquement vulnérable et qui ont reçu des lettres l'informant qu'ils ont besoin d'une 3e dose primaire seront contactés soit par Rimmingtons Pharmacy, soit par nous au cabinet.  Nous n'avons pas de date confirmée pour vous proposer un rendez-vous car cela est malheureusement hors de notre contrôle. 

06.07.2021 - PASSEPORT NHS COVID

Si vous avez besoin d'un passeport NHS Covid, les détails sur la façon d'en obtenir un sont sur le site Web du gouvernement : cliquez ici pour accéder

Vous ne pouvez pas l'obtenir auprès de votre médecin généraliste , veuillez donc ne pas appeler votre cabinet

Toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin se trouvent sur ce site Web - y compris comment postuler, quand postuler et si vous avez besoin ou non d'une version papier ou d'une version numérique.

Décembre 2021- GUIDE DU MASQUE FACIAL

Tout le monde est toujours tenu de porter un couvre-visage en entrant dans un magasin ou une entreprise. 

Cela s'ajoute au port d'un dans les transports publics qui est obligatoire depuis un certain temps maintenant.

Si vous sentez que vous ne pouvez pas porter de masque pour des raisons auditives/sensorielles/respiration, veuillez visiter  https://www.gov.uk/guidance/coronavirus-covid-19-safer-travel-guidance-for-passengers#exemptions-face-coverings

Masques faciaux et enfants

Veuillez consulter les conseils ci-joints, soutenus par le Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health. Les masques faciaux ne doivent PAS être utilisés pour les bébés et les enfants de moins de deux ans  https://what0-18.nhs.uk/parentscarers/keeping-your-child-safe/face-masks-and-children

 

Toute personne présentant une nouvelle toux continue, une température élevée/de la fièvre ou un changement de son odorat ou de son goût est priée de signaler immédiatement ces symptômes et de réserver un test au  nhs.uk/coronavirus .

IL N'EST PAS POSSIBLE POUR NOUS DE DONNER DES CONSEILS ET DES ORIENTATIONS sur toutes les situations qui peuvent être affectées par la situation du coronavirus. Veuillez utiliser le site Web du gouvernement (illustré ci-dessus) pour obtenir les informations les plus pertinentes et les plus à jour. 

Veuillez essayer de ne pas nous contacter pour des conseils qui ne sont pas directement liés à votre santé.

Pour obtenir votre médication répétée - dans la mesure du possible, veuillez trouver un autre moyen de demander des répétitions plutôt que de venir à notre chirurgie. Vous pouvez utiliser en ligne de différentes manières - consultez nos pages En ligne ou Prescription s

 

Veuillez ne pas nous téléphoner pour commander des ordonnances répétées

 

De même - veuillez ne pas nous contacter pour des lettres aux employeurs ou des notes d'ajustement (parfois appelées notes de maladie) si vous vous isolez ou si votre employeur vous a dit de rester à la maison (voir ci-dessous pour plus de détails)

 

Vous trouverez ci-dessous quelques points clés résumant les informations et les conseils du gouvernement - y compris comment obtenir des informations sur les sujets sur lesquels les patients ont posé des questions. Si vous rencontrez des problèmes causés ou exacerbés par le fait de devoir suivre les règles du coronavirus, veuillez suivre ces liens.

                             Merci  

DISTANCIATION SOCIALE

Les mesures de distanciation sociale sont des mesures que vous pouvez prendre pour réduire les interactions sociales entre les personnes. Cela contribuera à réduire la transmission du coronavirus (COVID-19).

 

La distanciation sociale doit être respectée par tous, y compris les enfants. Le site du gouvernement  conseille sur les mesures de distanciation sociale que nous devrions tous prendre pour réduire les interactions sociales entre les personnes afin de réduire la transmission du coronavirus (COVID-19).  

Si vous avez un rendez-vous pour un médecin, une infirmière ou un rendez-vous de phlébotomie - veuillez NE PAS ARRIVER TT (ni tard) - nous n'admettrons qu'un nombre limité de patients dans notre salle d'attente pour assurer notre sécurité.  

VEUILLEZ NOTER : nous ne pourrons accepter qu'un nombre limité de patients dans la chirurgie à la fois - si vous le pouvez, veuillez trouver d'autres moyens de commander vos médicaments répétés et pour que vos ordonnances soient envoyées à une pharmacie locale afin que vous ne doivent se présenter au cabinet pour des rendez-vous non médicaux.

BLINDAGE

Plus spécifique que la distanciation sociale, le blindage est une mesure visant à protéger les personnes cliniquement extrêmement vulnérables en minimisant toute interaction entre celles qui sont extrêmement vulnérables et les autres.

 

Il est destiné à être utilisé dans des situations où la personne extrêmement vulnérable vit chez elle, avec ou sans soutien supplémentaire.  

 

Pour savoir qui devrait se protéger, comment cela fonctionne et comment obtenir de l'aide, utilisez le site Web du gouvernement. Celui-ci disposera des informations les plus récentes au fur et à mesure des changements.

  • Tous les patients présentant le risque clinique le plus élevé et bénéficiant d'un blindage sont priés de s'inscrire au  Soutien du gouvernement  site Internet. Ce service donne accès à la nourriture et aux médicaments à domicile si nécessaire.

  • Pour y accéder, les patients doivent être signalés comme présentant le risque clinique le plus élevé par le processus central, leur médecin généraliste ou un spécialiste hospitalier. 

  • Veuillez noter qu'il peut y avoir un court délai entre l'application de l'indicateur et l'arrivée de l'assistance.e 

  • La liste des patients protégés est constamment revue par le NHSE/PHE et mise à jour - cela signifie que certains patients peuvent recevoir des lettres à tout moment même s'ils n'ont peut-être pas été inclus sur la liste en mars

 CONTRLE DES INFECTIONS POUR LA MAISON  

Ce document fournit des conseils sur les mesures de prévention et de contrôle des infections pour les personnes suspectées ou confirmées d'une maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19) qui présentent des symptômes bénins ne nécessitant pas d'hospitalisation, et donc s'auto-isolent / se protègent à domicile.

 

Le public cible est le grand public des États membres de l'UE/EEE et du Royaume-Uni.

Cliquez ici pour lire le document - il a été publié par  Groupe de prévention et de contrôle des infections (IPC) COVID-19 d'urgence de santé publique de l'ECDC

​​

NOTES D'AJUSTEMENT

Si vous vous absentez du travail parce que vous présentez des symptômes de coronavirus et  Suivant  conseils pour vous isoler (y compris si vous vivez avec une personne qui présente des symptômes de coronavirus et doit s'isoler), vous pouvez obtenir une note d'isolement à envoyer à votre employeur comme preuve que vous devez vous absenter du travail. Veuillez ne pas contacter votre cabinet de médecin pour demander une note d'ajustement (parfois appelée note de maladie)

 

Utilisez le NHS111 en ligne  service si on vous a dit de vous isoler à cause du coronavirus et que vous avez besoin d'une note pour votre employeur. La note d'isolement fournit les informations que votre employeur exige comme preuve d'absence du travail. Celui-ci est disponible en ligne sur  https://111.nhs.uk/isolation-note/

IMPOSSIBLE D'ALLER AU TRAVAIL

Vous devez travailler à domicile, sauf s'il vous est impossible de le faire.

Si le NHS111 ne vous conseille pas de rester à la maison mais que vous avez choisi - ou qu'on vous a dit - de ne pas vous rendre sur votre lieu de travail, vous ne pourrez peut-être pas obtenir une note d'isolement : 

Votre employeur doit  suivez les directives du gouvernement pour vous fournir des conseils sur la façon dont ils vous paieront ou comment vous devriez demander le SSP/le crédit universel, etc.

 

Pour voir quelles sont les directives actuelles aux employeurs et aux employés, veuillez visiter ce site Web du gouvernement

Il y a aussi des conseils du gouvernement sur ce site Web pour ceux qui sont  auto-e mployed

Le gouvernement a fourni des conseils sur  emploi et soutien financier  sur leur site :  https://www.gov.uk/coronavirus  

 

SUPPORT  

NOUVEAU dossier d'information pour les patients post COVID-19 - cliquez ici pour en obtenir une copie à imprimer ou à télécharger
Le service de triage et d'évaluation COVID-19 de Humber Long a produit un nouveau dossier d'informations pour les patients post COVID-19 de 22 pages (ci-joint) que les gens peuvent télécharger et imprimer. Il propose des exercices d'aide à la respiration, de gestion de la fatigue, des conseils diététiques et des détails sur les services locaux. 

 LIGNES D'ASSISTANCE LOCALES  

Les équipes de prescription sociale d'East Riding ont mis en place un hub de réponse COVID auquel les personnes vulnérables peuvent accéder en téléphonant au 01482 393919 (opérationnel de 9h à 21h du lundi au vendredi et de 9h à 18h les samedis et dimanches).

Les demandes par e-mail sont également disponibles et tous les e-mails doivent être envoyés à  covid@eastriding.gov.uk   pour un soutien avec, par exemple,  Paniers de nourriture/médicaments/ramassage/dépôt d'ordonnances, etc.

Si vous pensez que votre problème est davantage lié au sentiment de solitude/isolement et au besoin de parler, vous pouvez utiliser le service CallER GRATUITEMENT pour tous les résidents d'East Riding - 01482 215929 

ACCOMPAGNEMENT - SAUVEGARDE (VIOLENCES DOMESTIQUES)  

Si la maison n'est pas un endroit sûr pour vous parce que vous êtes victime d'abus de violence domestique, vous pouvez appeler la ligne d'assistance nationale 24h/24 au 0808 2000 247 (pour les hommes, le numéro est le 0808 8010327.

SafeLives : ressources spécifiques pour la violence domestique et COVID.  http://safelives.org.uk/news-views/domesticabuse-and-covid-19  

Le site Web du NHS propose au public des conseils en ligne sur la détection des signes de violence domestique et de violence domestique et sur les endroits où demander de l'aide. Le NHS a également une page d'aide pour ceux qui ont été violés ou agressés sexuellement.

De plus, le ministère de l'Intérieur fait la promotion du numéro d'assistance téléphonique national gratuit 24 heures sur 24 pour les abus domestiques - 0808 2000 247 - et de l'assistance en ligne associée disponible sur nationaldahelpline.org.uk  

Vous pouvez également appeler le cabinet et parler à votre médecin généraliste - toutes les demandes de rendez-vous avec un médecin généraliste pour le moment sont d'abord réservées pour un appel téléphonique par le médecin généraliste - nous avons juste besoin d'un numéro sur lequel le médecin peut vous appeler.

Nous pouvons vous mettre en contact avec l'équipe DVAP locale pour obtenir de l'aide et du soutien.

Pour plus de détails, veuillez cliquer ici pour accéder au site Web d'East Riding répertoriant de nombreuses façons d'accéder à l'aide et au support ou utiliser l'une des méthodes suivantes :

Hull Domestic Abuse Partnership (DAP) est disponible pour aider et soutenir à  http://www.hulldap.co.uk/

 

Le centre de référence pour les agressions sexuelles (SARC) offre un soutien gratuit et une aide pratique à toute personne à Humberside qui a subi des violences sexuelles et/ou des abus sexuels au  https://www.casasuite.org/

 

Les hommes qui souhaitent des conseils confidentiels pour trouver la force d'arrêter la violence domestique peuvent contacter Strength to Change au 01482 613403, de 10h à 17h, du lundi au jeudi. Plus d'informations sur

http://www.hullstrengthtochange.org/html/

 

Un chat en ligne pour les personnes cherchant de l'aide en raison de violences domestiques pendant l'isolement a été lancé à l' adresse https://chat.womensaid.org.uk/  Le chat en direct sera en ligne de 10h à 12h en semaine

Si vous craignez une attaque, appelez la police au 999

SOUTIEN - SAUVEGARDE (ENFANTS)  

Si vous avez des inquiétudes au sujet de la sécurité des enfants - et que vous  besoin de contacter l'assistance, veuillez utiliser l'un des numéros/sites Web suivants

NSPCC helpline : 0808 800 5000 Si vous vous inquiétez pour un enfant, même si vous n'êtes pas sûr, contactez NSPCC
conseillers professionnels pour l'aide, les conseils et le soutien.


Childline 0800 1111 : offre des conseils et un soutien gratuits et confidentiels à tout enfant de 18 ans ou moins, quel que soit
l'inquiétude.


ESPRIT : Soutien en santé mentale avec des conseils spécifiques sur le « Coronavirus et votre bien-être ». Conseils spécifiques sur la gestion de l'auto-isolement et de l'anxiété face au coronavirus.  https://youngminds.org.uk


ICNE : Les bébés pleurent : vous pouvez vous en sortir. http://iconcope.org/


BIEN-ÊTRE MENTAL

L'épidémie de coronavirus (COVID19) va avoir un impact sur la vie quotidienne de chacun, car le gouvernement et le NHS prennent les mesures nécessaires pour gérer l'épidémie, réduire la transmission et traiter ceux qui ont besoin de soins médicaux.

Cela peut être difficile, mais en suivant les conseils sur  distanciation sociale , ou  rester à la maison , vous aidez à vous protéger, votre famille, le NHS et votre communauté.

Pendant ce temps, vous pouvez vous ennuyer, être frustré ou seul. Vous pouvez également vous sentir déprimé, inquiet, anxieux ou être préoccupé par votre santé ou celle de vos proches. Tout le monde réagit différemment aux événements et les changements dans notre façon de penser, de ressentir et de nous comporter varient d'une personne à l'autre et au fil du temps. De nombreuses personnes, y compris celles qui n'ont pas de besoins existants en matière de santé mentale, peuvent se sentir anxieuses à propos de cet impact, notamment un soutien dans la vie quotidienne, des arrangements de soins continus avec des fournisseurs de soins de santé, un soutien avec des médicaments et des changements dans leurs routines quotidiennes.

Public Health England a produit des conseils et des informations utiles : cliquez ici pour accéder

Essayez de vous concentrer sur les choses que vous pouvez contrôler, comme votre comportement, à qui vous parlez et de qui vous obtenez des informations.  Chaque esprit compte  fournit des trucs et des conseils simples pour commencer à mieux prendre soin de votre santé mentale.

Si vous avez des problèmes de santé mentale, veuillez consulter le Site Web de conseils sur la santé mentale et le bien-être du NHS pour l'auto-évaluation, des guides audio et des outils que vous pouvez utiliser. Si vous avez encore des difficultés après plusieurs semaines et que cela affecte votre vie quotidienne, veuillez contacter  NHS 111 en ligne . Si vous n'avez pas accès à Internet, vous devez appeler le NHS 111.

 SOUTENIR LE BIEN-ÊTRE DES ENFANTS

Ce conseil vise à aider les adultes ayant des responsabilités familiales à veiller à la santé mentale et au bien-être des enfants ou des jeunes, y compris ceux qui ont des besoins et des handicaps supplémentaires, pendant l'épidémie de coronavirus (COVID-19).

La réaction d'un enfant ou d'un adolescent peut varier en fonction de son âge, de sa compréhension de l'information et de sa communication, de ses expériences antérieures et de la façon dont il gère généralement le stress.  

En cliquant sur ce lien , vous accéderez à la page d'aide et de soutien du site Web du gouvernement avec de nombreuses suggestions et liens sur la façon dont vous soutenez les enfants et leurs parents et tuteurs - y compris des idées pour planifier du temps à l'extérieur si vous pouvez le faire en toute sécurité ou même en utilisant le Change4Life  site web pour quelques idées de jeux et d'activités d'intérieur

 Information additionnelle  

 

Bowel Scope Screening - a été suspendu pendant cette période de coronavirus et la pièce jointe donne des informations plus détaillées sous forme de FAQ. Veuillez cliquer ici pour ouvrir le document

Dépistage cervical (test HPV) - nous offrons toujours des rendez-vous à ceux qui ont besoin d'un test de frottis cervical dont la fréquence est inférieure à la normale 3-5 ans  intervalle.

Pour ceux qui sont en rappel normal (3-5 ans), nous vous demandons d'attendre après la période actuelle de coronavirus pour prendre rendez-vous. Un frottis n'est pas un test de diagnostic - si vous présentez des symptômes inhabituels ou troublants, veuillez demander un rendez-vous téléphonique avec le médecin.

Veuillez cliquer ici pour ouvrir le document

Sign up email.JPG

Government advice website :  Coronavirus (COVID-19): what you need to do

Stay at home

  • The advice to the public is that if you develop a new, continuous cough and/or have a high temperature, a loss of or change to your taste or smell then STAY INDOORS and SELF ISOLATE for 7 days. 

  • Stay 2 metres (6ft) away from other people

  • Wash your hands as soon as you get home

      You can spread the virus even if you don’t have symptoms.

Dear Patient

 

The COVID pandemic has changed our lives in many ways, and this includes the way we see our GPs and other practice staff.

 

Despite the huge pressures on the NHS, Willerby & Swanland practices have   remained open throughout the pandemic and we are doing everything we can to ensure this continues. However, the way your GP is working has changed – this includes making use of phone and video consultations where possible to reduce any unnecessary face to face contact. This approach has been taken locally and nationally, and is aimed at minimising the risk of infection to you, other patients and your GP staff where possible.

 

Primary care is working as a team to ensure that you speak to/see the right person at the right time.

 

This does not mean practices have stopped face-to-face appointments, and they continue to be offered where safe and necessary. There will always be a need for some patients to see their GP or another clinician in person, and where it is safe to do so and clinically appropriate practices will always ensure this is facilitated.

 

Practices also remain committed to making sure their services are accessible to those without access to digital consultations, or who struggle to use technology.

 

If you have any health concerns, please don’t ignore them. You can seek medical advice in different ways including the use of NHS 111 (online and phone), your GP practice or your pharmacist.

17.07.2020 - FACE MASK GUIDANCE

It was announced yesterday that from July 24th 2020 everyone is required to wear a face covering when entering a shop or business. 

This is in addition to wearing one on Public Transport which has been mandatory for some time now.

If you feel you are unable to wear a mask for auditory/sensory/breathing reasons, please visit https://www.gov.uk/guidance/coronavirus-covid-19-safer-travel-guidance-for-passengers#exemptions-face-coverings

Face masks and children

Please see attached guidance, supported by the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health. Face masks should NOT be used for babies and children under two https://what0-18.nhs.uk/parentscarers/keeping-your-child-safe/face-masks-and-children

 

28/05/20 - The new relaxation rules come into effect but do not change the essential message of maintaining social distance and anyone with symptoms should stay at home - but now there is also an new way to get a test.

Anyone with a new, continuous cough, a high temperature or a change in their sense of smell or taste is asked to immediately report these symptoms and book a test at nhs.uk/coronavirus.

IT IS NOT POSSIBLE FOR US TO GIVE ADVICE AND GUIDANCE about all the situations that can be affected by the coronavirus situation. Please use the Government website (shown above) for the most applicable and up-to-date information. 

Please try not to contact us for advice not directly related to your healthcare.

To get your repeat medication - wherever possible please find an alternative way to request repeats rather than coming in to our surgery. You can use online in a variety of ways - see our Online or Prescriptions pages

 

Please do not telephone us to order repeat prescriptions

 

Likewise - please do not contact us for letters to employers or fit notes (sometimes known as sick notes) if you are self-isolating or have been told to stay at home by your employer (see below for more detail)

 

Below are some key points summarising Government information and advice - including how to get information on topics patients have been asking about. If you have any issues caused or exacerbated by having to follow coronavirus rules - please follow these links.

                                                        Thank you 

 TEST AND TRACE 

The new NHS Test and Trace service is now launched across England.

The service will help identify, contain and control coronavirus, reduce the spread of the virus and save lives.

Anyone who tests positive for coronavirus will be contacted by NHS Test and Trace and will need to share information about their recent interactions. This could include household members, people with whom they have been in direct contact, or within 2 metres for more than 15 minutes.

People identified as having been in close contact with someone who has a positive test must stay at home for 14 days, even if they do not have symptoms, to stop unknowingly spreading the virus.

                                                                                    If those in isolation develop symptoms, they can book a test                                                                                                  at nhs.uk/coronavirus or by calling 119.

                                                                                    If they test positive, they must continue to stay at home for 7 days                                                                                          or until their symptoms have passed. If they test negative, they                                                                                             must complete the 14-day isolation period.

                                                                                   Members of their household will not have to stay at home unless the                                                                                     person identified becomes symptomatic, at which point they must                                                                                         also self-isolate for 14 days to avoid unknowingly spreading the                                                                                             virus.

                                                                      The full guidelines can be found on the Government website by clicking here

Gov 111.PNG

SOCIAL DISTANCING

Social distancing measures are steps you can take to reduce social interaction between people. This will help reduce the transmission of coronavirus (COVID-19).

 

Social distancing must be followed by by everyone, including children. The Government website advises on social distancing measures we should all be taking to reduce social interaction between people in order to reduce the transmission of coronavirus (COVID-19). 

TO ENSURE THE SAFETY OF OUR STAFF - AND TO HELP OUR PATIENTS COMPLY WITH SOCIAL DISTANCING - from Monday 4th May we will be operating and APPOINTMENT ONLY POLICY which means we will not admit anyone into our surgery without a timed appointment

That includes anyone wishing to collect a prescription, letter or other non-clinical appointment.

If you have been given an appointment time for a doctor, nurse or phlebotomy appointment - please DO NOT ARRIVE EARLY (nor late) - we will only admit you when at your designated time providing no-one else is in the waiting room.

If you wish to call for any other reason then you will be required to telephone beforehand to arrange a time with the reception team for them to admit you - that includes collecting prescriptions, drop off samples etc.

PLEASE NOTE: we will only be able to accept one person in the surgery at a time - if you can, please find alternate ways to order your repeat medications and for your prescriptions to be sent to a local pharmacy so you do not have to come into the surgery for non-medical appointments.

 MAKING YOUR OWN FACEMASK 

The Government has published guidelines on how to wear and make a facemask.

 

You can read this in full by clicking here for the Government website

Face coverings should not be used by children under the age of 2 or those who may find it difficult to manage them correctly. For example, primary age children unassisted, or those with respiratory conditions.

This information is a guide to making a simple face covering. We do not endorse any particular method and other instructions are widely available online. Always take care to use equipment safely to avoid injury. Children should only follow these instructions under the supervision of adults.

.

SHIELDING

More specific than social distancing, shielding is a measure to protect people who are clinically extremely vulnerable by minimising all interaction between those who are extremely vulnerable and others.

 

It is intended for use in situations where the extremely vulnerable person is living in their own home, with or without additional support. 

 

For explanation of who should be shielding - how this works and how to get support use the Government website. This will have the most up-to-date information as and when it changes.

  • All patients at highest clinical risk who are shielding are asked to register to the Government Support website. This service provides access to food and medications whilst at home if needed.

  • To access this, patients must be flagged as highest clinical risk by the central process, their GP or a hospital specialist. 

  • Please note, there may be a short delay between the flag being applied and support arriving.e 

  • The list of shielded patients is constantly reviewed by NHSE/PHE and updated - that means some patients may receive letters at any time even thought they may not have been included on the list in March

 INFECTION CONTROL FOR THE HOME 

This document provides guidance on infection prevention and control measures for people with suspected or confirmed coronavirus disease (COVID-19) who are experiencing mild symptoms that do not require hospitalisation, therefore are self-isolating / shielding at home.

 

The target audience for this is the general public in EU/EEA Member States and the United Kingdom.

Click here to read the document - this has been published by ECDC Public Health Emergency COVID-19 Infection Prevention and Control (IPC) group

FIT NOTES

If you are staying away from work because you are have symptoms of coronavirus and are following advice to self- isolate (including if you live with someone who has symptoms of coronavirus and has to self-isolate), you can get an isolation note to send to your employer as proof you need to stay off work. Please do not contact your GP practice to ask for a fit note (sometimes referred to as a sick note)

 

Use the NHS111 online service if you have been told to self-isolate because of coronavirus and you need a note for your employer. The isolation note provides the information that your employer requires as evidence of absence from work. This is available online from https://111.nhs.uk/isolation-note/

NOT ABLE TO GO TO WORK

You should work from home unless it is impossible for you to do so.

If you are not advised to stay at home by NHS111 but you have chosen - or been told - not to attend your place of work you may not be able to get an isolation note : 

Your employer should follow Government guidelines to provide you with advice on how they will pay you or how you should claim SSP/Universal Credit etc.

 

To see what the current guidance to employers and employees is please visit this Government website

There is also government advice on that website for those who are self-employed

The government has provided advice on employment and financial support on their website: https://www.gov.uk/coronavirus 

 

SUPPORT 

If you are at high risk of getting seriously ill from coronavirus, there are extra things you should do to avoid catching it. These include: 

  • not leaving your home – you should not go out to do shopping, pick up medicine or exercise

  • stay at least 2 metres (3 steps) away from other people in your home as much as possible

Ask friends, family or neighbours to pick up shopping and medicines for you. They should leave them outside your door. 

Health at home – is a webpage that gives them an overview of NHS services that are available, such as how to order repeat prescriptions online and get them delivered

 

If you do not have anyone able to help you getting deliveries of essential supplies like food, you can register to get coronavirus support through this web link

 LOCAL SUPPORT HELPLINES 

The East Riding Social Prescribing teams have established a COVID response Hub which vulnerable people can access by telephoning 01482 393919 (operational between 9am-9pm Monday to Friday and 9am-6pm on Saturdays and Sundays).

Email requests are also available and all emails should be sent to covid@eastriding.gov.uk  for support with, for example, Food Hampers / Medicines/prescription Pickup/Drop Off etc

If you feel your issue is more about feeling lonely/isolated and needing to talk you can use the CallER service FREE to all East Riding residents – 01482 215929 

SUPPORT - SAFEGUARDING (DOMESTIC VIOLENCE) 

If home is not a safe place for you because you are affected by Domestic Violence Abuse - you can call the national 24hr helpline on – 0808 2000 247 (for men the number is – 0808 8010327.

SafeLives: Specific resources for domestic abuse and COVID.  http://safelives.org.uk/news-views/domesticabuse-and-covid-19 

The NHS website has advice online for the public on spotting the signs for domestic abuse and domestic violence and where to go for help. The NHS also has a help page for those who have been raped or sexually assaulted.

Additionally, the Home Office is promoting the freephone 24-hour National Domestic Abuse Helpline number - 0808 2000 247 - and associated online support available at nationaldahelpline.org.uk 

You can also call the practice and talk to your GP - all requests for a GP appointment at the moment are first booked for a telephone call by the GP - we just need a number for the doctor to call you on.

We can put you in touch with the local DVAP team for help and support.

To look at more detail, please click here to go to the East Riding website listing many ways to access help and support or use one of the following :

Hull Domestic Abuse Partnership (DAP) is available to help and support at http://www.hulldap.co.uk/

 

Sexual assault referral centre (SARC) offers free support and practical help to anyone in Humberside who has experienced sexual violence and/or sexual abuse at  https://www.casasuite.org/

 

Men who would like confidential advice to find the strength to stop domestic abuse can contact Strength to Change on 01482 613403, from 10am to 5pm, Mon-Thurs. Further information at

http://www.hullstrengthtochange.org/html/

 

A web chat for people seeking support due to domestic abuse during isolation has been launched at https://chat.womensaid.org.uk/ The live chat will be online 10-12pm on weekdays

If you are in fear of attack ring the police on 999

SUPPORT - SAFEGUARDING (CHILDREN) 

If you have concerns about the safety of children - and you need to reach out for support please use any of the following numbers/websites

NSPCC helpline: 0808 800 5000 If you're worried about a child, even if you're unsure, contact NSPCC
professional counsellors for help, advice and support.


Childline 0800 1111: Offers free, confidential advice and support for any child 18 years or under, whatever
the worry.


MIND: Mental Health Support with specific advice on ‘Coronavirus and your wellbeing’. Specific advice on managing self-isolation and anxiety about coronavirus. https://youngminds.org.uk


ICON: Babies cry: You can cope. http://iconcope.org/


MENTAL WELFARE

The coronavirus (COVID19) outbreak is going to have an impact on everyone’s daily lives, as the government and the NHS take necessary steps to manage the outbreak, reduce transmission and treat those who need medical attention.

It may be difficult, but by following guidance on social distancing, or staying at home, you are helping to protect yourself, your family, the NHS and your community.

During this time, you may be bored, frustrated or lonely. You may also feel low, worried, anxious, or be concerned about your health or that of those close to you. Everyone reacts differently to events and changes in the way that we think, feel and behave vary between different people and over time. Many people including those without existing mental health needs may feel anxious about this impact including support with daily living, ongoing care arrangements with health providers, support with medication and changes in their daily routines.

Public Health England has produce some useful supporting guidance and information : click here to access

Try to focus on the things you can control, such as your behaviour, who you speak to and who you get information from. Every Mind Matters provides simple tips and advice to start taking better care of your mental health.

If you are struggling with your mental health, please see the NHS mental health and wellbeing advice website for self-assessment, audio guides and tools that you can use. If you are still struggling after several weeks and it is affecting your daily life, please contact NHS 111 online. If you have no internet access, you should call NHS 111.

 SUPPORTING CHILDREN's WELFARE

This advice is to help adults with caring responsibilities look after the mental health and wellbeing of children or young people, including those with additional needs and disabilities, during the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak

How a child or young person reacts can vary according to their age, how they understand information and communicate, their previous experiences, and how they typically cope with stress. 

Clicking this link will take you the help and support page from the Government website with lot's of suggestions and links to how you support children and their parents and carers - including ideas to plan time outside if you can do so safely or even using the Change4Life website for some ideas for indoor games and activities

 Additional Information 

 

Bowel Scope Screening - has been suspended during this coronavirus period and the attached gives some more detailed information in the form of FAQs. Please click here to open the document

Cervical Screening (HPV test) - we are still offering appointments to those who need a cervical smear test where the frequency is less than the normal 3-5 years interval.

For those who are on the normal recall (3-5 years) we would ask that you wait until after the current coronavirus period to book an appointment. A smear is not a diagnostic test - if you have unusual or troubling symptoms please ask to make a telephone appointment with the doctor.

Please click here to open the document

©2019 Willerby and Swanland Surgery. Website design with Wix.com

COOKIE POLICY - Our website uses cookies - for information about cookies please read our website privacy policy