網站信息和隱私政策

 

我們已經創建了這些信息 隱私聲明,以表明我們對訪問本網站和與本網站互動的人提供的任何個人信息的隱私的承諾。我們高度重視您的個人信息的隱私。以下內容披露了我們為本網站收集和傳播信息的做法。

我們認識到保護您的隱私的重要性,我們的政策旨在幫助您了解我們如何收集、使用和保護您提供給我們的個人信息,並幫助您在使用我們的網站時做出明智的決定。將根據新技術、商業慣例和我們患者的需求不斷評估該政策。

本隱私聲明的目的

 

  1. 本隱私聲明旨在向您提供有關我們如何通過您使用本網站收集和處理您的個人數據的信息。本網站不適用於兒童,我們不會有意收集與兒童有關的數據。

  2.  在我們收集或處理有關您的個人數據時,請務必將本隱私聲明與我們可能在特定情況下提供的任何其他隱私聲明或公平處理通知一起閱讀,以便您充分了解我們使用您的數據的方式和原因。本隱私聲明是對其他聲明的補充,無意覆蓋它們。  

 

控制器

  • Willerby and Swanland Surgery 是控制者並對您的個人數據負責(在本隱私聲明中統稱為“實踐”、“我們”、“我們”或“我們的”)。

  • 如果您對本隱私聲明有任何疑問,請聯繫業務經理。威勒比和斯旺蘭外科。威勒比手術。 45 大街。威勒比 HU10 6BP。

  • 您有權隨時向英國數據保護問題監管機構信息專員辦公室 (ICO) (www.ico.org.uk) 提出投訴。但是,我們很高興有機會在您接觸 ICO 之前解決您的問題,因此請首先與我們聯繫。   

 

隱私聲明的更改以及您通知我們更改的義務

我們持有的關於您的個人數據必須準確且最新,這一點很重要。如果您的個人數據在您與我們的關係期間發生變化,請通知我們。

 

第三方鏈接

本網站可能包含第三方網站、插件和應用程序的鏈接。單擊這些鏈接或啟用這些連接可能會允許第三方收集或共享有關您的數據。我們不控制這些第三方網站,也不對其隱私聲明負責。當您離開我們的網站時,我們鼓勵您閱讀您訪問的每個網站的隱私聲明。

 

我們收集的有關您的數據

個人數據或個人信息是指可以識別出該人身份的任何有關個人的信息。它不包括已刪除身份的數據(匿名數據)。

 

我們收集什麼信息?

  1. 當您訪問本網站時,您可能會向我們提供兩種類型的信息:您有意選擇披露的個人信息,這些信息是單獨收集的,以及當您和其他人瀏覽我們的網站時,網站使用匯總收集的信息(cookie )。見下文 有關 cookie 的詳細信息。

  2. 我們不收集任何 存儲在本網站或通過本網站內嵌的表格獲得。

 

您選擇提供的個人信息:

 

註冊/申請/反饋 信息
當你
 填寫任何表格以獲取有關手術服務的信息、服務或反饋 您將向我們提供有關您自己的一些信息。

 

電子郵件信息
如果您選擇通過電子郵件與我們聯繫,我們可能會保留您的電子郵件信息以及您的電子郵件地址和我們的回复。我們為這些電子通信提供與我們在維護通過郵件和電話收到的信息時所採用的相同保護。

網站使用信息

與其他類似 網站,我們的網站使用一種稱為“cookies”的標準技術(參見下面的解釋,“什麼是 cookie?”)和網絡服務器日誌文件來收集有關如何使用我們網站的信息。通過 cookie 和 Web 服務器日誌收集的信息可能包括訪問日期和時間(來自計算機 IP 地址)、查看的頁面、在我們網站上花費的時間以及在我們網站之前和之後訪問的網站。此信息不會將您識別為個人,而只會識別計算機 IP 地址。

 

我們如何使用您提供給我們的信息?

從廣義上講,我們將個人信息用於為患者提供服務,包括提供重複處方 您請求的服務,處理註冊或旅行健康的申請,監控服務的使用以 改進我們的內容和 產品,定制我們網站的內容、佈局、服務和其他合法目的。這些用途改進了我們的網站,並更好地定制它以滿足您的需求。

 

此類信息可能會與實踐中的其他人共享,以審查我們如何向患者提供服務,以確定任何問題或改進。

請注意,根據我們使用您的數據的特定目的,我們可能會出於多個合法理由處理您的個人數據。請 看到我們的 GDPR 頁面

 

什麼是餅乾?

cookie 是一個非常小的文本文檔,它通常包含一個匿名的唯一標識符。當您訪問一個網站時,該網站的計算機會要求您的計算機允許將這個文件存儲在您的硬盤驅動器中專門為 cookie 指定的部分。如果您的瀏覽器的偏好允許,每個網站都可以將自己的 cookie 發送到您的瀏覽器,但是(為了保護您的隱私)您的瀏覽器只允許網站訪問它已經發送給您的 cookie,而不是由其他網站。瀏覽器通常被設置為接受cookies。但是,如果您不想接收 cookie,您可以更改瀏覽器的配置以拒絕 cookie。如果您選擇讓瀏覽器拒絕 cookie,則我們網站的某些區域在用戶查看時可能無法有效運行。 cookie 不能從您的硬盤驅動器中檢索任何其他數據或傳播計算機病毒。

我們如何使用從 Cookie 收集的信息?

當您訪問和瀏覽我們的網站時,該網站使用 cookie 將您與其他用戶區分開來。在某些情況下,我們還使用 cookie 來防止您登錄超過安全所需的登錄次數。 Cookie 與我們的 Web 服務器的日誌文件一起,使我們能夠計算訪問我們網站的總人數以及網站的哪些部分最受歡迎。這有助於我們收集反饋以不斷改進我們的網站並更好地為我們的患者服務。 Cookie 不允許我們收集有關您的任何個人信息,我們也不會有意將您的瀏覽器提供給我們的任何個人信息存儲在您的 cookie 中。

     

IP地址

每次連接到 Internet 時,您的計算機都會使用 IP 地址。您的 IP 地址是網絡上的計算機用來識別您的計算機的數字。 IP 地址由我們的 Web 服務器自動收集,作為人口統計和個人資料數據(稱為流量數據)的一部分,以便將數據(例如您請求的網頁)發送給您。

 

共享和銷售信息

我們不會與任何人共享、出售、出借或出租任何唯一標識用戶的信息(例如電子郵件地址或個人詳細信息),除非是處理交易或提供您請求的服務所必需的。

 

選擇退出

您可以隨時要求我們或第三方停止向您發送營銷信息。但是,目前我們不發送營銷信息,也沒有這樣做的計劃。

改變目的

  • 我們只會將您的個人數據用於我們收集它的目的,除非我們合理地認為我們需要出於其他原因使用它並且該原因與原始目的兼容。如果您想獲得有關新用途的處理如何與原始用途兼容的說明,請與我們聯繫。

  • 如果我們需要將您的個人數據用於不相關的目的,我們會通知您並解釋允許我們這樣做的法律依據。

  • 請注意,在法律要求或允許的情況下,我們可能會根據上述規則在您不知情或同意的情況下處理您的個人數據。

披露您的個人資料

我們要求所有第三方尊重您個人數據的安全並依法對其進行處理。我們不允許我們的第三方服務提供商將您的個人數據用於他們自己的目的,並且只允許他們出於特定目的並按照我們的指示處理您的個人數據。

國際轉賬

  1. 我們的網站由 justhost.com ( https://www.justhost.com/ ) 託管,在託管過程中,他們可能會使用位於英國以外的服務器,並且 可以收集 我們網站的匿名使用日期,以幫助我們處理匯總數據(如上)。 Justhost 有完整的隱私政策,可以在這裡查看 https://www.justhost.com/privacy-policy

  2. w ^ henever我們將您的個人數據從歐洲經濟區,我們保證同樣的保障程度,確保滿足下列保障措施實施的至少一個提供給它,我們只會您的個人數據傳送到已被視為向各國提供歐盟委員會對個人數據的充分保護。

數據安全

  1. 我們已採取適當的安全措施來防止您的個人數據意外丟失、以未經授權的方式使用或訪問、更改或披露(我們使用 Sitelock 軟件 - 請參閱 https://www.sitelock.com/ )。此外,我們將您的個人數據的訪問權限限制在那些有業務需要了解的員工、代理、承包商和其他第三方。他們只會按照我們的指示處理您的個人數據,並且他們有保密義務。 

  2. 我們已經制定了處理任何疑似個人數據洩露的程序,並將在法律要求我們這樣做的情況下通知您和任何適用的監管機構。

數據保留

  1.  我們只會在滿足以下要求的時間內保留您的個人數據 我們收集它的目的,包括滿足任何法律、會計或報告要求的目的。

  2. 為了確定個人數據的適當保留期限,我們會考慮個人數據的數量、性質和敏感性、未經授權使用或披露您的個人數據而造成損害的潛在風險、我們處理您的個人數據的目的以及是否我們可以通過其他方式和適用的法律要求來實現這些目的。

  3. 在某些情況下,您可以要求我們刪除您的數據。在某些情況下,我們可能會出於研究或統計目的對您的個人數據進行匿名處理(使其不再與您相關聯),在這種情況下,我們可能會無限期地使用這些信息,恕不另行通知。

您的合法權利

在某些情況下,您根據數據保護法享有與您的個人數據相關的權利。您的權利是:-  

  • 請求訪問您的個人數據(通常稱為“數據主體訪問請求”)。這使您能夠收到我們持有的關於您的個人數據的副本,並檢查我們是否在合法處理這些數據 

  • 要求更正我們持有的關於您的個人數據。這使您可以更正我們持有的關於您的任何不完整或不准確的數據,但我們可能需要驗證您提供給我們的新數據的準確性。 

  • 要求刪除您的個人數據。這使您可以要求我們在沒有充分理由繼續處理個人數據的情況下刪除或移除個人數據。如果您成功行使了反對處理的權利(見下文)、我們可能非法處理了您的信息或我們需要刪除您的個人數據,您也有權要求我們刪除或移除您的個人數據。遵守當地法律。但是請注意,出於特定的法律原因,我們可能無法始終滿足您的刪除請求,這些原因將在您提出請求時通知您(如果適用)。 

  • 反對在我們依賴合法利益(或第三方的利益)的情況下處理您的個人數據,並且您的特定情況有些使您想反對在此基礎上進行處理,因為您認為這會影響您的基本權利和自由。您也有權反對我們出於直接營銷目的處理您的個人數據的地方。在某些情況下,我們可能會證明我們有令人信服的合法理由來處理您的信息,這些信息凌駕於您的權利和自由之上。 

  • 請求限制處理您的個人數據。這使您可以在以下情況下要求我們暫停處理您的個人數據:(a) 如果您希望我們確定數據的準確性; (b) 我們對數據的使用是非法的,但您不希望我們將其刪除; (c) 在您需要我們保存數據的情況下,即使我們不再需要它,因為您需要它來建立、行使或捍衛法律主張;或 (d) 您反對我們使用您的數據,但我們需要驗證我們是否有壓倒一切的合法理由來使用它。 

  • 請求將您的個人數據傳輸給您或第三方。我們將以結構化的、常用的、機器可讀的格式向您或您選擇的第三方提供您的個人數據。請注意,此權利僅適用於您最初同意我們使用或我們使用該信息與您簽訂合同的自動化信息。 

  • 在我們依賴同意來處理您的個人數據的任何時間撤回同意。但是,這不會影響在您撤回同意之前進行的任何處理的合法性。如果您撤回您的同意,我們可能無法向您提供某些產品或服務。我們會在您撤回同意時告知您是否屬於這種情況。  

您無需支付費用即可訪問您的個人數據(或行使任何其他權利)。但是,如果您的要求明顯沒有根據、重複或過度,我們可能會收取合理的費用。或者,在這些情況下,我們可能會拒絕滿足您的要求。  

 

我們可能需要向您索取特定信息,以幫助我們確認您的身份並確保您有權訪問您的個人數據(或行使您的任何其他權利)。這是一項安全措施,可確保個人數據不會透露給任何無權接收的人。我們也可能會與您聯繫,要求您提供與您的請求相關的更多信息,以加快我們的響應速度。  

 

我們嘗試在一個月內回复所有合法請求。如果您的請求特別複雜或者您提出了很多請求,有時我們可能需要一個多月的時間。在這種情況下,我們會通知您並及時通知您。   

提醒一下 鏈接到我們網站的其他網站 

我們不對鏈接到或來自我們網站的網站所採用的做法或其中包含的信息或內容負責。通常,指向其他網站的鏈接僅作為指向我們網站用戶可能有用的主題信息的指針。

請記住,當您使用鏈接從我們的網站轉到另一個網站時,我們的隱私政策不再有效。您在任何其他網站上的瀏覽和互動,包括在我們網站上有鏈接的網站,均受該網站自己的規則和政策的約束。請在繼續之前閱讀這些規則和政策。

您的同意

使用我們的網站即表示您同意我們按照本隱私政策的規定收集和使用您的個人信息。我們保留在通知或不通知的情況下隨時修改本隱私政策的權利。

選擇/選擇加入/選擇退出

我們目前不發送任何需要用戶訂閱的電子郵件信息。但是,如果將來發生這種情況,我們將始終 允許訪客和普通用戶 取消訂閱任何此類服務,以便他們將來不會收到消息。退訂後,我們將在技術可行的情況下盡快停止發送特定消息。

調查 

我們的網站會不時通過調查向用戶索取信息。參與這些調查完全是自願的,因此用戶可以選擇是否披露此信息。請求的信息可能包括聯繫信息(例如姓名和 地址)和人口統計信息(例如 郵政編碼,年齡水平)。 調查信息將用於監控或改進本網站和/或手術提供的服務的使用和滿意度。

關於兒童的特別說明

兒童沒有資格在無人監督的情況下使用我們的服務,我們要求兒童(14 歲以下)不要向我們提交任何個人信息。如果您是未成年人,您必須在父母或監護人的許可和指導下才能使用本服務。

政策修改

我們可能會不時更改本隱私政策。如果/當對本隱私政策進行更改時,我們將在相關頁面上發布通知以提醒 用戶。 我們將發布 此處有任何更改,因此請務必定期回來查看。但是,請放心,如果未來隱私政策發生變化,未經您事先同意,我們不會以與本隱私政策存在重大差異的方式使用您根據本隱私政策提交給我們的個人信息。

©2019 Willerby and Swanland Surgery. Website design with Wix.com

COOKIE POLICY - Our website uses cookies - for information about cookies please read our website privacy policy

 Website Information and Privacy Policy

 

We have created this information privacy statement in order to demonstrate our commitment to the privacy of any personal information provided by those visiting and interacting with this web site. We hold the privacy of your personal information in the highest regard. The following discloses our information gathering and dissemination practices for this website.

We recognize the importance of protecting your privacy and our policy is designed to assist you in understanding how we collect, use and safeguard the personal information you provide to us and to assist you in making informed decisions when using our site. This policy will be continuously assessed against new technologies, business practices and our patients' needs.

Purpose of this privacy notice

 

  1. This privacy notice aims to give you information on how we collect and process your personal data through your use of this website. This website is not intended for children and we do not knowingly collect data relating to children.

  2. It is important that you read this privacy notice together with any other privacy notice or fair processing notice we may provide on specific occasions when we are collecting or processing personal data about you so that you are fully aware of how and why we are using your data. This privacy notice supplements the other notices and is not intended to override them. 

 

Controller

  • The Willerby and Swanland Surgery is the controller and is responsible for your personal data (collectively referred to as "the Practice", "we", "us" or "our" in this privacy notice).

  • If you have any questions about this privacy notice please contact the Practice Manager. Willerby and Swanland Surgery . Willerby Surgery. 45 Main Street. Willerby HU10 6BP.

  • You have the right to make a complaint at any time to the Information Commissioner's Office (ICO), the UK supervisory authority for data protection issues (www.ico.org.uk). We would, however, appreciate the chance to deal with your concerns before you approach the ICO so please contact us in the first instance.  

 

Changes to the privacy notice and your duty to inform us of changes

It is important that the personal data we hold about you is accurate and current. Please keep us informed if your personal data changes during your relationship with us.

 

Third-party links

This website may include links to third-party websites, plug-ins and applications. Clicking on those links or enabling those connections may allow third parties to collect or share data about you. We do not control these third-party websites and are not responsible for their privacy statements. When you leave our website, we encourage you to read the privacy notice of every website you visit.

 

The data we collect about you

Personal data, or personal information, means any information about an individual from which that person can be identified. It does not include data where the identity has been removed (anonymous data).

 

What Information Do We Collect?

  1. When you visit this web site you may provide us with two types of information: personal information you knowingly choose to disclose that is collected on an individual basis and web site use information collected on an aggregate basis as you and others browse our Web site (cookies). See below details on cookies.

  2. We do not collect any of Personal Data about you (this includes details about your race or ethnicity, religious or philosophical beliefs, sex life, sexual orientation, political opinions, trade union membership, information about your health and genetic and biometric data) that is stored on this website or obtained by forms embedded within this website.

 

Personal Information You Choose to Provide:

 

Registration / Application / Feedback Information
When you complete any of the forms for information, services or feedback on the surgery services you will provide us some information about yourself.

 

Email Information
If you choose to correspond with us through email, we may retain the content of your email messages together with your email address and our responses. We provide the same protections for these electronic communications that we employ in the maintenance of information received by mail and telephone.

Web Site Use Information

Similar to other Web sites, our Web site utilises a standard technology called "cookies" (see explanation below, "What Are Cookies?") and web server log files to collect information about how our Web site is used. Information gathered through cookies and Web server logs may include the date and time of visits (from the computer IP addresses), the pages viewed, time spent at our Web site, and the Web sites visited just before and just after our Web site. This information does not identify you as an individual person but only identifies the computer IP address.

 

How Do We Use the Information That You Provide to Us?

Broadly speaking, we use personal information for purposes of administering services to patients, including providing the repeat prescription service you requested, to process applications for registration or travel health, to monitor the use of the service to improve our content and offerings, and customise our site's content, layout, services and for other lawful purposes. These uses improve our site and better tailor it to meet your needs.

 

Such information may be shared with others within the practice to review how we present our services to patients to identify any problems or improvements.

Note that we may process your personal data for more than one lawful ground depending on the specific purpose for which we are using your data. Please see our GDPR page

 

What Are Cookies?

A cookie is a very small text document, which often includes an anonymous unique identifier. When you visit a Web site, that site's computer asks your computer for permission to store this file in a part of your hard drive specifically designated for cookies. Each Web site can send its own cookie to your browser if your browser's preferences allow it, but (to protect your privacy) your browser only permits a Web site to access the cookies it has already sent to you, not the cookies sent to you by other sites. Browsers are usually set to accept cookies. However, if you would prefer not to receive cookies, you may alter the configuration of your browser to refuse cookies. If you choose to have your browser refuse cookies, it is possible that some areas of our site will not function as effectively when viewed by the user. A cookie cannot retrieve any other data from your hard drive or pass on computer viruses.

How Do We Use Information We Collect from Cookies?

As you visit and browse our Web site, the site uses cookies to differentiate you from other users. In some cases, we also use cookies to prevent you from having to log in more than is necessary for security. Cookies, in conjunction with our Web server's log files, allow us to calculate the aggregate number of people visiting our Web site and which parts of the site are most popular. This helps us gather feedback to constantly improve our Web site and better serve our patients. Cookies do not allow us to gather any personal information about you and we do not intentionally store any personal information that your browser provided to us in your cookies.

     

IP Addresses

IP addresses are used by your computer every time you are connected to the Internet. Your IP address is a number that is used by computers on the network to identify your computer. IP addresses are automatically collected by our web server as part of demographic and profile data known as traffic data so that data (such as the Web pages you request) can be sent to you.

 

Sharing and Selling Information

We do not share, sell, lend or lease any of the information that uniquely identifies a user (such as email addresses or personal details) with anyone except to the extent it is necessary to process transactions or provide services that you have requested.

 

Opting out

You can ask us or third parties to stop sending you marketing messages at any time. However at this time we do not send marketing messages and have no plans to do so.

Change of purpose

  • We will only use your personal data for the purposes for which we collected it, unless we reasonably consider that we need to use it for another reason and that reason is compatible with the original purpose. If you wish to get an explanation as to how the processing for the new purpose is compatible with the original purpose, please contact us.

  • If we need to use your personal data for an unrelated purpose, we will notify you and we will explain the legal basis which allows us to do so.

  • Please note that we may process your personal data without your knowledge or consent, in compliance with the above rules, where this is required or permitted by law.

Disclosures of your personal data

We require all third parties to respect the security of your personal data and to treat it in accordance with the law. We do not allow our third-party service providers to use your personal data for their own purposes and only permit them to process your personal data for specified purposes and in accordance with our instructions.

International transfers

  1. Our website is hosted by justhost.com (https://www.justhost.com/) and in course of hosting they may use servers based outside of the the United Kingdom and may collect anonymised usage date our website to help us with the aggregated data (as above). Justhost have a full privacy policy which can be viewed here https://www.justhost.com/privacy-policy

  2. Whenever we transfer your personal data out of the EEA, we ensure a similar degree of protection is afforded to it by ensuring at least one of the following safeguards is implemented and we will only transfer your personal data to countries that have been deemed to provide an adequate level of protection for personal data by the European Commission.

Data security

  1. We have put in place appropriate security measures to prevent your personal data from being accidentally lost, used or accessed in an unauthorised way, altered or disclosed (we use Sitelock software - see https://www.sitelock.com/). In addition, we limit access to your personal data to those employees, agents, contractors and other third parties who have a business need to know. They will only process your personal data on our instructions and they are subject to a duty of confidentiality. 

  2. We have put in place procedures to deal with any suspected personal data breach and will notify you and any applicable regulator of a breach where we are legally required to do so.

Data retention

  1.  We will only retain your personal data for as long as necessary to fulfill the purposes we collected it for, including for the purposes of satisfying any legal, accounting, or reporting requirements.

  2. To determine the appropriate retention period for personal data, we consider the amount, nature, and sensitivity of the personal data, the potential risk of harm from unauthorised use or disclosure of your personal data, the purposes for which we process your personal data and whether we can achieve those purposes through other means, and the applicable legal requirements.

  3. In some circumstances you can ask us to delete your data. In some circumstances we may anonymise your personal data (so that it can no longer be associated with you) for research or statistical purposes in which case we may use this information indefinitely without further notice to you.

Your legal rights

Under certain circumstances, you have rights under data protection laws in relation to your personal data. Your rights are to: - 

  • Request access to your personal data (commonly known as a "data subject access request"). This enables you to receive a copy of the personal data we hold about you and to check that we are lawfully processing it 

  • Request correction of the personal data that we hold about you. This enables you to have any incomplete or inaccurate data we hold about you corrected, though we may need to verify the accuracy of the new data you provide to us. 

  • Request erasure of your personal data. This enables you to ask us to delete or remove personal data where there is no good reason for us continuing to process it. You also have the right to ask us to delete or remove your personal data where you have successfully exercised your right to object to processing (see below), where we may have processed your information unlawfully or where we are required to erase your personal data to comply with local law. Note, however, that we may not always be able to comply with your request of erasure for specific legal reasons which will be notified to you, if applicable, at the time of your request. 

  • Object to processing of your personal data where we are relying on a legitimate interest (or those of a third party) and there is something about your particular situation which makes you want to object to processing on this ground as you feel it impacts on your fundamental rights and freedoms. You also have the right to object where we are processing your personal data for direct marketing purposes. In some cases, we may demonstrate that we have compelling legitimate grounds to process your information which override your rights and freedoms. 

  • Request restriction of processing of your personal data. This enables you to ask us to suspend the processing of your personal data in the following scenarios: (a) if you want us to establish the data's accuracy; (b) where our use of the data is unlawful but you do not want us to erase it; (c) where you need us to hold the data even if we no longer require it as you need it to establish, exercise or defend legal claims; or (d) you have objected to our use of your data but we need to verify whether we have overriding legitimate grounds to use it. 

  • Request the transfer of your personal data to you or to a third party. We will provide to you, or a third party you have chosen, your personal data in a structured, commonly used, machine-readable format. Note that this right only applies to automated information which you initially provided consent for us to use or where we used the information to perform a contract with you.  

  • Withdraw consent at any time where we are relying on consent to process your personal data. However, this will not affect the lawfulness of any processing carried out before you withdraw your consent. If you withdraw your consent, we may not be able to provide certain products or services to you. We will advise you if this is the case at the time you withdraw your consent. 

You will not have to pay a fee to access your personal data (or to exercise any of the other rights). However, we may charge a reasonable fee if your request is clearly unfounded, repetitive or excessive. Alternatively, we may refuse to comply with your request in these circumstances. 

 

We may need to request specific information from you to help us confirm your identity and ensure your right to access your personal data (or to exercise any of your other rights). This is a security measure to ensure that personal data is not disclosed to any person who has no right to receive it. We may also contact you to ask you for further information in relation to your request to speed up our response. 

 

We try to respond to all legitimate requests within one month. Occasionally it may take us longer than a month if your request is particularly complex or you have made a number of requests. In this case, we will notify you and keep you updated.  

Reminder about other Web Sites Linked to Our Web Site 

We are not responsible for the practices employed by Web sites linked to or from our Web site or the information or content contained therein. Often links to other Web sites are provided solely as pointers to information on topics that may be useful to the users of our Web site.

Please remember that when you use a link to go from our Website to another web site, our Privacy Policy is no longer in effect. Your browsing and interaction on any other web site, including web sites, which have a link on our Website, is subject to that Web site's own rules and policies. Please read over those rules and policies before proceeding.

Your Consent

By using our Web site you consent to our collection and use of your personal information as described in this Privacy Policy. We reserve the right to amend this privacy policy at any time with or without notice.

Choice/Opt-In/Opt-Out

We do not currently send any email information that require users to subscribe. However, should this occur in the future we will always allow visitors and regular users to unsubscribe to any such service so that they will not receive future messages. After unsubscribing we will discontinue sending the particular messages as soon as technically feasible.

Surveys 

From time-to-time our site will request information from users via surveys. Participation in these surveys is completely voluntary and the user therefore has a choice whether or not to disclose this information. Information requested may include contact information (such as name and address), and demographic information (such as post code, age level). Survey information will be used for purposes of monitoring or improving the use and satisfaction of this site and/or the services offered by the Surgery.

A Special Note About Children

Children are not eligible to use our services unsupervised and we ask that children (under the age of 14) do not submit any personal information to us. If you are a minor, you can use this service only in conjunction with permission and guidance from your parents or guardians.

Policy Modifications

We may change this Privacy Policy from time to time. If/when changes are made to this privacy policy, we will post a notice on the relevant page to alert users. We will publish any changes here, so be sure to check back periodically. However, please be assured that if the Privacy Policy changes in the future, we will not use the personal information you have submitted to us under this Privacy Policy in a manner that is materially inconsistent with this Privacy Policy, without your prior consent.